Here's how to delete a customer's account from the system.
Note: If you choose to delete accounts, you will no longer be able to Age Accounts from any date before "today". See Age Accounts for details on this.
1. Find the account you want to delete by using one of the following:
You can only delete an account if all three of the following are true:
1. There can be NO tanks assigned to the account. For help on how to remove the tank(s), see Remove a Tank From an Account
2. The account MUST have a zero balance. If they owe you money, they cannot be deleted
3. You MUST set the Company Preference for deleting accounts to "Yes"
For help on this, see Set Up Company Preferences (Accounts Receivable)
2. Regardless of how you get to the account, the detail account screen for that customer will be displayed
3. Left-click the button
4. If you are trying to delete an account that HAS tanks assigned and/or DOES NOT have a zero balance, this window will be displayed:
5. Left-click the button and the account will NOT be deleted and you will return to the account screen
6. If you are trying to delete an account that does NOT have tanks assigned to it and DOES have a zero balance, this window will appear:
7. If you're sure you want to delete this account, left-click the button which will delete the account and take you back to the account screen.
8. If you've changed your mind and DO NOT want to delete this account, left-click the button and the account will NOT be deleted and you will go back to the account screen